Devil’s Food Cupcakes

My newest entry are chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting.Perfect for chocolate lovers. This delicious treat is made of homemade batter and frosting.

The final product

The Explanation

First I make the batter with all purpose flour, unsweetened cocoa powder, baking soda, salt, granulated sugar, brown sugar, unsalted butter, an egg, vanilla extract, and finally buttermilk. Nothing healthy about that mix.☺️☺️Then  I baked at 350 F for about 25 minutes.While it was baking I stated the frosting,which contains  powdered sugar, cocoa powder, unsalted butter, vanilla extract, and heavy cream.

 

How I did It…

The ingredients  for the batter

IMG_0118-pqip8p

The flour,cocoa ,baking soda,and salt

IMG_0130-1o9ttse

The two sugar mix,and butter.

I added them together and mixed in the vanilla extract,once that was all combined I added the buttermilk.Then my batter was completed so I put them into my cupcake tin and then baked them.

The ingredients for the frosting

IMG_0139-1knchar

The frosting started with powdered sugar  and cocoa into a bowl sifted together, and then I added butter,and the vanilla extract,when that was all combined I added the heavy cream, mixed it until it was smooth and spreadable.

 

Afterwards I started my favorite part: the decorating. I added  multi-color sprinkles to the frosting to make them extra delicious.

IMG_0181-10aum9w

Pros

Nice looking cupcakes,perfect for birthdays

Same recipe can be used for a cake

Recipe includes frosting

 

 

Cons

This recipe calls  for the frosting to be sweeter than the cupcake itself

The cupcake is hard to tell when done baking,because it is a moist cupcake

Recipe produced extra frosting that didn’t fit on the amount of cupcakes it produced.

 

 

 

Overall,I think this cupcake could be more improved,but even with the flaws it was still a fun, tasty, and good recipe, that was worth trying.

 

Thanks for Reading!!!😊😊☺️☺️😋😉

Pictures and Videos by me.

Video links in blue below paragraphs that match.

3 thoughts on “Devil’s Food Cupcakes

  1. The final product looks amazing. I’m definitely going to try this, as I love chocolate! In fact, I usually only eat cake or cupcakes if it is chocolate cake and chocolate frosting! Thanks for posting this and putting pros and cons, so that when I make it, I know what’s happening to it! Can’t wait to make this! -Lily

  2. Dear Alexa,
    I liked all the steps you had to take to make this cupcake but it looked really nice in the final product and you look like a great cook.

    Jonathan

  3. Wow that sounds delicious! You’re right- nothing about that mix sounds healthy! How did they turn out? They look delicious. Good job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *